Legally Addictive Foods, Inc.
Regulation Crowdfunding offering on Vicinity · Form C filed September 2, 2026 · Weaverville, North Carolina
Legally Addictive Foods, Inc. develops, manufactures, markets and sells premium sweet-and-salty cookies under the Legally Addictive brand, through direct-to-consumer, retail, foodservice, travel and hospitality channels. The filing describes a growth-stage company whose predecessor LLC has operated since 2015 and converted to a Delaware corporation in January 2026, and it reports about 2,000 points of distribution.
Profile details below were extracted automatically from the issuer's filing documents. Figures in the financial table come directly from the SEC's structured Form C data.
Offering terms
- Security
- Convertible Promissory Notes
- Maximum
- $1,000,000.00
- Price
- $1.00 per unit
- Pricing method
- Not stated
- Deadline
- September 29, 2026
- Oversubscriptions
- Accepted, first-come, first-served basis
- Intermediary
- Vicinity LLC
Funding portal, SEC file 007-00223 - Intermediary fee
- A commission equal to 6% of the total amount raised, payable at each closing
- Intermediary equity
- (a) 2% of the total amount raised in the form of the securities offered in this offering; and (b) a 1% transaction fee on any future payments from the Company to investors under the Notes, to facilita
Financials as filed
| Item | Most recent FY | Prior FY |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1,366,989 | $1,246,138 |
| Cost of goods sold | $525,125 | $512,739 |
| Net income (loss) | -$207,403 | -$87,112 |
| Total assets | $640,248 | $678,633 |
| Cash and equivalents | $36,828 | $68,239 |
| Accounts receivable | $71,757 | $52,474 |
| Short-term debt | $323,057 | $64,283 |
| Long-term debt | $748,035 | $728,668 |
| Taxes paid | $0 | $0 |
Two fiscal years as reported on the Form C cover sheet. 23 employees. Offered in 64 states.
Use of proceeds
At the $1,000,000 maximum, $480,000 (48%) goes to sales and marketing key hires, $280,000 (28%) to direct-to-consumer sales and digital brand awareness, $180,000 (18%) to production expansion and working capital, and $60,000 (6%) to intermediary fees.
Valuation
Convertible notes at $1.00 of principal per $1.00 invested, with 8% simple annual interest, a $12,000,000 valuation cap, and a 20% discount that applies only on a Next Equity Financing conversion. Pre-money valuation: Not stated.
Prior raises
SAFE agreements totaling $225,000 in 2026 under Regulation D (per the offering section: $125,000 at a $10,000,000 post-money cap and $100,000 at a $7,000,000 post-money cap); the financial notes refer to numerous SAFEs with the aggregate not stated and a $7,000,000 cap. No Regulation Crowdfunding offerings are listed.
Financial statements
Reviewed, not audited, by Mongio & Associates CPAs LLC; the review report is dated August 4, 2026 and includes a going-concern emphasis-of-matter paragraph.